Neiokõsõ Tii
0.0/10 rating (0 votes)

Draw Position 17, Final Position 11, Points (Final) 57

"Tii" ("Road" or "Path") was the entry of Estonia in the Eurovision Song Contest 2004, performed by Neiokõsõ. It was composed by Priit Pajusaar and Glen Pilvre, and the lyrics, written in the Võro language, spoken in South-Eastern Estonia, were written by Aapo Ilves.

"Tii" was the first Estonian entry that was chosen by televoting rather than a jury. There were 10 songs in the national final Eurolaul and Tii won overwhelmingly, receiving 8696 votes, more than twice as much as the song that finished second.

Neiokõsõ was led by the sisters Anu Taul and Triinu Taul who come from a famous Taul folk music family from the South of Estonia, supported by Kadri Uutma, Diana Põld and Astrid Böning, and Peeter Jõgioja on drums.

Promo or Preview Video

Performance Video


I Like This

I Recommend This

Add comment
SSL Certificate