Eurovision 2018: FYR Macedonia becomes the 43rd participating country

EUROVISION.TV REPORTS / SWITZERLAND – A record high of 43 countries will participate in the 2018 Eurovision Song Contest in Lisbon, as the Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia (F.Y.R Macedonia) joins the line up for next May. A date for the first wave of ticket sales for the event has also been revealed as 30th November.

The EBU and Macedonian Radio Television (MRT) are pleased to announce that MRT will now participate in the 2018 Eurovision Song Contest. This follows the lifting of sanctions imposed for non-payment of debt. MRT will be participating in the Eurovision Song Contest for the 18th time.

Those purchasing tickets when the first wave goes on sale now have the opportunity to see the highest number of participants in 7 years.

Jon Ola Sand, the EBU’s Executive Supervisor of the Eurovision Song Contest, said “The EBU and MRT have worked quickly to find a resolution on this matter together, which ensures that MRT are able to join us in the Eurovision Song Contest once again, and we are pleased to announce that this has now been possible. This means we will have a record-equaling number of countries participating in Lisbon, and we are very confident that those who are successful in purchasing tickets will enjoy their Eurovision experience next year.”

As announced today, the first wave of tickets for the Grand Final will be released on November 30th. Tickets will be available to purchase priced at various levels between 35 and 299 Euros, from 11:00 CET on the ticketing website https://www.blueticket.pt/.

Oiko Times

Add comment
SSL Certificate